Home »  Software »  Communication & Social Networks

How Do I Delete My Facebook® Account

January 09, 2012  |  Difficulty: Medium

how to permanently delete an already existing account on the Facebook®

There may be many reasons why someone would want to delete his or her Facebook® profile. In the article that focuses on the creation of a Facebook® account the features of this social network are mentioned. The instructions below describe the opposite process; the permanent deletion of an already existing account on the Facebook® social network.

 

 

Facebook® account deletion:

  1. Open your Internet browser and go to the Facebook® home page.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. There is actually no option to delete it, so you have to follow this deletion link.
  4. Click on the “Submit” button.
  5. Insert your password and insert the security text into the box. Click on the “OK” button.
  6. Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log in to your account within the next 14 days, you will have the option to cancel your request and continue using your Facebook® profile.

Live Tech Support At Your Service CALL 1-855-760-2497

Related Articles:

How Do I Backup and Restore Facebook® Pictures and Photos

How Do I Backup and Restore Facebook® Pictures

how to install the popular free AppGraffiti application so you can adjust your Facebook® profile

How Do I Customize My Facebook® Profile

process of setting a photo for your Facebook® profile

How Do I Change My Profile Photo on Facebook®

How to create a Facebook® account where people can easily share their real life events

How Do I Create a Facebook® Account

How to upload your pictures, photos, or images to share on Facebook®

How Do I Share a Photo on Facebook®

×
Help Us Spread the Word!

Love us on Facebook to stay updated.

Stay aware and get our best content on health, celebrity, travel, living, career and the technologies that will change the world.