Home »  Software »  Audio & Video Software

How Do I Delete My YouTube® Account

June 18, 2014  |  Difficulty: Easy

delete YouTube® account

YouTube® has grown from a video viewing site to a social network with features allowing users to share, comment, upload, rate, create channels, subscribe to channels and other things. Just like with other social networks, YouTube® accounts can cause issues that subsequently lead users to delete their accounts. However, many users do not know how to delete their YouTube® because it’s not very intuitive. If you want to delete your YouTube® account, follow the instructions below for a step-by-step guide on completing the process.

Deleting a YouTube® Account:

  1. Launch your Internet browser and log in to your YouTube® account.
  2. In the right-upper corner of the interface you should see your nickname, bell, avatar and dropdown arrow. Click on the dropdown. The grey panel will become extended and more options are available.
  3. Click on the “YouTube settings” item in the menu.
  4. Click on the “advanced” link below your name and then click on the “Delete channel” button at the bottom.
  5. Click on the “delete channel” again and you are done.

Live Tech Support At Your Service CALL 1-855-760-2497

Related Articles:

 GIF animation from youtube video

How Do I Convert Video from YouTube® to GIF

changing or updating names to be displayed on YouTube®

How Do I Change My YouTube® Name

delete your YouTube® watching history

How Do I Hide or Delete History on YouTube®

 subtitles on YouTube.

How Do I Enable Subtitles on YouTube®

using OrganizeTube service and create your own YouTube® playlist

How Do I Organize Videos on YouTube®

×
Help Us Spread the Word!

Love us on Facebook to stay updated.

Stay aware and get our best content on health, celebrity, travel, living, career and the technologies that will change the world.